All registration and tuition fees (complete or by installments) must be included at time of registration and before the start of lessons or courses. Students re-registering must have paid their balance from the previous year.

Lessons will not begin until teachers have been notified by the school that the student's file is complete and all fees have been paid.
 

Payment Methods

Cheques
Cash
Interac e-transfers
 

Registration Fees

30 $ per person ou 50 $ per family
Due at time of registration
Non refundable
 

Tuition Fees

See registration form for more details.

10% discount for 2nd, 3rd, etc. registration in the same family (immediate family members only).

Fee adjustments will be made for students starting private lessons or courses (when possible) mid-term. Post-dated checks are due at time of registration. For group courses, complete term payment is due at time of registration.

*** Option Musique (Villa Sainte-Marcelline, Secondary Grade) : Additional fees of $100 are applied to defer a portion of the costs related to special activities offered to students in the option musique program.
 

Private Lessons

See registration form for more details.

Fall semester (16 weeks) + Winter semester (20 weeks) = Full year (36 weeks)

1 complete payment for the full year (in September)
or
2 payments (Fall term in September & Winter term in January of the current year)
or
9 monthly installments (in Sep-Oct-Nov-Dec, Jan-Feb-Mar-Apr-May of the current year)
 

Group Classes

Fall semester (15 weeks) + Winter semester (20 weeks) = Full year (35 weeks)?

1 complete payment for the full year (in September)
or
2 payments (Fall term in September & Winter term in January of the current year)
 

Other Fees

Students will be invoiced for all other fees incurred (see below). Payment is due upon receipt. A monthly late fee of 2% will be added to overdue payments.
 

Recitals

A per-student registration fee of $10 will be charged to student accounts for participation in each solo recital. These fees are non-refundable. For parents, family or friends wishing to attend the June recital (with awards ceremony), tickets ($10 per adult) will be available at the door.
 

Music scores

Music scores and books needed for each course of study (instrument, music theory) will be ordered and supplied by the school and charged to student accounts (+ GST, PST). Photocopies are not permitted.
 

Rentals

Instrument rental fees are $20 per month. (+ GST, PST)
 

Examinations

Students taking the school's exams will be charged a flat rate of $50 for the entirety of the current year's examination sessions (each instrument, music theory).

For students registering for external examinations of École des Jeunes de l'Université de Montréal, examination fees will be charged to student accounts. These fees are non-refundable.
 

Competitions and Festivals

Students who wish to participate in competitions and festivals may do so, but all fees must be paid directly to the event or through the teacher at time of registration. These fees will not be charged to student accounts and are non-refundable.
 

Accompaniment

Fees of $5 per rehearsal, lasting up to a maximum of 15 minutes and $5 per exam and/or concert performance will be billed to the student. Please note, should the student wish to participate in an event outside of the École de Musique de Verdun's activities, the student will be responsible for all associated accompaniment fees. The student must consult the accompanist regarding rates, which are to be paid to the accompanist directly.

Tous les frais d’inscription et de scolarité devront être remis (en un ou plusieurs versements postdatés) au moment de l’inscription et avant le début des leçons ou cours. L’élève qui se ré-inscrit devra avoir réglé son solde de l’année précédente.

Les leçons ne débuteront pas avant que l’enseignant ait été avisé par l’École que les paiements ont été reçus et que le dossier est en ordre.
 

Modes de paiement

Chèques
Argent comptant
Virements Interac
 

Frais d'inscription

30 $ individuel ou 50 $ famille
Payables au moment de l’inscription
Non-remboursables
 

Frais de scolarité

Voir le formulaire d’inscription pour le détail des frais.

Réduction de 10% des frais de scolarité d’une 2e inscription ou plus dans la famille immédiate.

Un ajustement des versements sera effectué pour les élèves qui débutent à la mi-session. Les versements par chèques postdatés doivent être inclus au moment de l’inscription. Pour les cours de groupe, le montant complet des frais de scolarité de la session doit être inclus au moment de l’inscription.

*** Option Musique (Villa Sainte-Marcelline, niveau secondaire) : Des frais supplémentaires de 100 $ s’ajoutent dans le but de défrayer une partie des coûts reliés aux activités spéciales destinées aux élèves inscrites à l’option musique.
 

Leçons particulières

Voir le formulaire d’inscription pour le détail des frais.

Session d'automne (16 sem) + Session d'hiver (20 sem) = Année complète (36 sem)

1 paiement global pour l'année complète (en septembre)
ou
2 versements (Session d'automne en septembre et session d'hiver en janvier de l'année en cours)
ou
9 versements mensuels (en sep-oct-nov-déc, jan-fév-mar-avr-mai de l'année en cours)
 

Cours de groupe

Session automne (15 sem) + Session hiver (20 sem) = Année complète (35 sem)

1 paiement global pour l'année complète (en septembre)
ou
2 versements (Session d'automne en septembre et session d'hiver en janvier de l'année en cours)
 

Autres frais

Tous les frais supplémentaires encourus seront facturés aux élèves (voir ci-dessous). La facture devra être acquittée sur réception. Des frais de retard de 2% s'ajouteront mensuellement à tout compte en souffrance.
 

Concerts

Des frais de 10 $ par élève inscrit à chaque concert solo seront portés au compte. Ces frais ne sont pas remboursables. Des billets (10 $ par adulte) seront en vente à la porte pour les parents et amis qui désirent assister au gala méritas et concert final de juin.
 

Partitions

Les partitions et cahiers nécessaires aux programmes en cours (théorie, instrument) seront commandées par l’École et portées au compte de l’élève. Les photocopies ne sont pas permises. (+ TPS, TVQ)
 

Locations

Les frais de location d’instrument sont de 20 $ par mois. (+ TPS, TVQ)
 

Examens

Des frais de 50 $ pour l’ensemble des sessions d’examens maison (théorie, chaque instrument) de l’année en cours seront portés au compte des élèves concernés.

Les frais des examens de matières et d’instrument(s) de l'École des Jeunes de l'Université de Montréal seront portés au compte de l’élève. Ces frais ne sont pas remboursables.
 

Concours et festivals

Les élèves qui participent aux différents concours et festivals devront payer les frais de participation au professeur ou directement à l’événement au moment de leur inscription. Ces frais ne seront pas portés au compte de l’élève et ne sont pas remboursables en cas d’absence.
 

Accompagnement

Des frais de 5 $ par répétition d’un maximum de 15 minutes et de 5 $ pour l’accompagnement lors de l’examen ou du concert seront facturés à l’élève. Il est à noter que celui-ci doit débourser la totalité des frais d’accompagnement s’il participe à un concours ou à un évènement extérieur aux activités de l’École de Musique de Verdun. Ces frais doivent être payés à l’accompagnateur et au tarif que celui-ci aura demandé.