In association with Villa Sainte-Marcelline, we offer music lessons as part of their extracurricular activities program. Instrument lessons and music theory classes are incorporated in the student's school schedule.
 

Kindergarten

Every year, kindergarten students receive 34 private instrument lessons from September to June. Each lesson lasts 45 or 60 minutes and is split into three 15 or 20 minutes increments. Unlike elementary or secondary level students, kindergartners do not have music theory lessons.
 

Elementary Grades

Every year, students receive 34 private instrument lessons (45, 60, 75 or 90 minutes) from September to June. These lessons are supplemented by music theory and ear training courses, given in small groups and included in the instrument course fee.
 

Secondary Grades

Lessons are organized the same way as they are for elementary grade students except that secondary grade students receive 32 lessons per year. Students can choose to replace their Arts courses (included in the secondary grade curriculum) with music lessons, as part of the Music Option program.
 

Scheduling

Lessons will be scheduled according to the student's school schedule, as they are given throughout the school day (during music classes and recess). Certain theory and ear-training group courses will be scheduled after school hours. Please refer to our registration form for more details and clearly indicate your child’s availability.

L'École de Musique de Verdun offre des cours de musique dans le cadre des activités parascolaires de la Villa Sainte-Marcelline. Nos professeurs sont sur place et les leçons d'instrument et de théorie musicale sont intégrées à l'horaire scolaire de l'élève.
 

Maternelle

L’année musicale comprend 34 leçons particulières, réparties de septembre à juin. Les leçons sont offertes à raison de 45 ou 60 minutes par semaine, divisées en trois blocs de 15 ou 20 minutes selon le cas. Contrairement aux élèves du primaire et du secondaire, les élèves en maternelle n'ont pas de cours de théorie musicale.
 

Primaire

L’année musicale comprend 34 leçons particulières réparties de septembre à juin. Les leçons sont offertes à raison de 45, 60, 75 ou 90 minutes par semaine et sont complétées par des cours de théorie musicale et formation auditive donnés en petits groupes, inclus dans le prix des leçons d'instrument.
 

Secondaire

Les leçons sont organisées de la même façon qu’au primaire, sauf que l’année musicale comprend 32 leçons particulières. Depuis septembre 2006, les élèves qui possèdent les connaissances suffisantes de leur instrument peuvent s’inscrire à l’option musique de la Villa Sainte-Marcelline, en remplacement des cours d'arts plastiques.
 

Horaires

Les horaires des leçons seront organisés en fonction de l'horaire scolaire des élèves et des disponibilités des professeurs. Les cours sont généralement intégrés à l'horaire de classe de l'étudiante (pendant les cours de musique, pauses, récréations, etc.). Certains cours de théorie et formation auditive se donnent après la classe. Veuillez consulter le formulaire d’inscription pour plus de détails et indiquer clairement les disponibilités de votre enfant.